HEAVY MEDAL CHORUS

german barbershop at its best!

They've got the swing, they feel the blues.
Heavy Medal Chorus sings barbershop style from madrigal to Stevie Wonder - from melancholy to rock.

All real, pure sound a cappella.

Only when you click on the play button, personal data may be transferred to YouTube, please also read our Datenschutzerklärung.

The Sound Of Harmony

HEAVY MEDAL - Mixed Barbershop from Germany at its best

HEAVY MEDAL connects

They come from cities all over in Germany - from Hamburg to Munich, from Leipzig to Cologne. Three times a year they get together for rehearsal weekends in different places in the country to expand their repertoire. Since their founding in 2012, they have been united not only by their love of making music together, but also by the encounter among friends.

Why "HEAVY MEDAL"?

The special thing about HEAVY MEDAL is that all singers have won a medal with their quartet at one of the competitions of the German Barbershop Association BinG!. That's why this choir is so "heavyweight".

Here's an overview of the current quartets.

Pure Joy In Singing Together At The Highest Level!

SOME IMPRESSIONS...

Haven’t Met You Yet – von Michael Bublé

World Peace Medley – mit Ambassadors of Harmony

Only when you click on the play button, personal data may be transferred to YouTube, please also read our Datenschutzerklärung.

Our Quartets

Barberpapas

Stop! Pause, get out and enjoy.

The four voices of the Barberpapas blend in barbershop arrangements of the most diverse genres to create a unique and unmistakable sound experience. Here you will find boiling hot love songs, schmaltzy romances, groovy grooves, exciting stories, whistling overtones and popping tags! The next concert of the Barberpapas will be just like always: glorious whimsy in musically formidable garb!

ChordCracker

The male quartet from Dresden and Berlin, consists of Karl (tenor), Robert (lead), Kevin (baritone) and Markus (bass). Barbershop is their passion. They love to sing unnecessarily high, loud and/or long tags. Especially for long tags Robert has to do, because he can hold notes especially well and loud. The quartet was already founded in 2015, since January 2018 they sing together in this constellation and could so far sing the third place in the Coesfeld Cup and equal placement in the international Spanish championship. However, the most important thing for them is to have fun and just live good music.

KARMA

In a place near the Loreley, the name of which I can only dimly recall, four jugglers met not long ago, those of those with a pitch in their pocket, a love of singing, a shared love of barbershop, and always a pint within reach to perform.
A bowl of soup with a little more mince than leek in it, most evenings spent in convivial company with friends, thoroughly invigorating, appealing musical works, and a certain penchant for chaos made each rehearsal weekend perfect.

Klangküsse

Three ladies and a Brit: They sing the sound kisses with immense fun and almost frightening stamina - and cope with lots of love things and other problems of everyday life. Occasionally the flexible bass even clears his place for his identical twin sister.

La Boom

A cappella with sound and boom!

When we make an appearance, it's with a big boom - in the musical sense, of course. Even though we have only recently come together in this line-up, each of us already has many years of experience in barbershop a cappella singing as a quartet and chorus singer.

With 330 meters per second we also sing for you!

O-Ton

Obsession, ovation, orchestra, optimal, oppulent, on-the-rocks, Oscar-worthy, open-air, overtones or Oberwesel .... these are all wonderful terms with *O* , which the mixed quartet from NRW connects with music and barbershop singing. So no other name than 'O-Ton' came into question.

Original, right?

SomeSing

We are a mixed barbershop quartet from Munich and Leipzig. We sing wherever we feel like it and want to be heard. Also in competitions, held by BinG!, where we have already won silver and gold medals, most recently the gold medal at the great BinG! music festival 2018 . Our great strength is our thick friendship among ourselves, which always supports us in our harmonious sound and fun singing together. Unique is our voice distribution: bass and tenor are sung by the men, the middle voices are taken over by the ladies.

TAKE FOUR

The male quartet from Kiel has now been singing together for over 35 years.
TAKE FOUR was a five-time German Barbershop Champion and represented Germany in the 1995 International Barbershop Competition and 2016 in the USA. The full-length program includes close harmony compositions from the barbershop and jazz genres, as well as pop standards and pieces by the Comedian Harmonists. If you listen to TAKE FOUR, you're "in for a treat"...all harmony, vocal elegance and moderated wit.

Events

TON IN TON –  Konzert mit Barbershop Blend

Doppelkonzert mit dem Chor Barbershop Blend.
Wir freuen uns auf diesen gemeinsamen Abend in Geldern!

VVK: 16€ + VVK-Gebühr – ermäßigt: 10€ +VVK-Gebühr

Kartenbestellung@barbershop-blend.de

 

22.10.2022, 19:00 Uhr

LISE-MEITNER-GYMNASIUM - Friedrich-Nettesheim-Weg 6-8, 47608 Geldern

European Barbershop Convention 2021+1

Participation in the European Barbershop Convention in Helsingborg as part of the World Mixed Chorus Competition. Our first performance after the long Corona break and at the same time first participation in an international competition!

04.-07.05.2022

Helsingborg Arena, Sweden

0105

heavy medal chorus

german barbershop at its best!

© 2022

Data privacy and imprint

HEAVY MEDAL CHORUS

german barbershop at its best!

Sie haben den Swing, sie fühlen den Blues.
Heavy Medal Chorus singt im Barbershop-Stil vom Madrigal bis zu Stevie Wonder – von melancholisch bis rockig.

Alles echt, purer Sound a cappella.

Erst mit dem Anklicken des Abspielbuttons werden u.U. personenbezogene Daten nach YouTube übertragen, lesen Sie auch unsere Datenschutzerklärung.

Isn’t She Lovely – Barbershop Musikfestival München, 2018

HEAVY MEDAL – Mixed Barbershop aus Deutschland vom Feinsten

HEAVY MEDAL verbindet

Sie kommen aus den unterschiedlichsten Städten Deutschlands – von Hamburg bis München, von Leipzig bis Köln. Drei mal im Jahr finden sie sich zu Probenwochenenden in wechselnden Orten des Landes zusammen um ihr Repertoire zu erweitern. Seit ihrer Gründung 2012 verbindet sie neben der Liebe zum gemeinsamen Musizieren auch die Begegnung unter Freunden.

Warum „HEAVY MEDAL“?

Das Besondere an HEAVY MEDAL ist, dass alle Sängerinnen und Sänger mit ihrem jeweiligen Quartett bei einem der Wettbewerbe des Deutschen Barbershop-Verbandes BinG! eine Medaille ersungen haben. Daher ist dieser Chor so „schwergewichtig“.

Hier eine Übersicht der aktuellen Quartette

Pure Freude Am Gemeinsamen Singen Auf Höchstem Niveau!

EIN PAAR EINDRÜCKE…

Haven’t Met You Yet – von Michael Bublé

World Peace Medley – mit Ambassadors of Harmony

Erst mit dem Anklicken des Abspielbuttons werden u.U. personenbezogene Daten nach YouTube übertragen, lesen Sie auch unsere Datenschutzerklärung.

Unsere Quartette

Barberpapas

Halt! Anhalten, aussteigen und genießen.

Die vier Stimmen der Barberpapas mischen sich in Barbershop-Arrangements unterschiedlichster Genres zu einem einzigartigen und unverwechselbaren Klangerlebnis. Hier finden Sie kochend heiße Liebeslieder, schnulzige Romanzen, fetzige Grooves, spannende Geschichten, pfeifende Obertöne und knallende Tags! Auch das nächste Konzert der Barberpapas wird wie immer: Herrliche Laune in musikalisch formidablem Gewand!

ChordCracker

Das Männerquartett aus Dresden und Berlin, bestehet aus Karl (Tenor), Robert (Lead), Kevin (Bariton) und Markus (Bass). Barbershop ist ihre Leidenschaft. Sie lieben es, unnötig hohe, laute und/oder lange Tags zu singen. Gerade für lange Tags muss Robert herhalten, da er Töne besonders gut und laut halten kann. Das Quartett wurde bereits 2015 gründet, seit Januar 2018 singen sie in dieser Konstellation  zusammen und konnten bisher den dritten Platz im Coesfeld Cup und gleiche Platzierung in der internationalen spanischen Meisterschaft ersingen. Das wichtigste für sie ist  jedoch, Spaß zu haben und einfach gute Musik zu leben.

KARMA

An einem Orte nahe der Loreley, an dessen Namen ich mich nur trüb erinnern kann, trafen sich vor nicht allzu langer Zeit vier Gaukler, solche von jenen, die eine Pitch in der Hosentasche, Spaß am Singen, eine gemeinsame Liebe zum Barbershop und immer ein Bierchen in Reichweite zum Performen haben.
Eine Schüssel Suppe mit etwas mehr Hack als Lauch darin, die meisten Abende in geselligem Beisammensein mit Freunden, durchaus belebende, ansprechende musikalische Werke und ein gewisser Hang zum Chaos machten jedes Probenwochenende vollkommen.

Klangküsse

Drei Damen und ein Brite: Die Klangküsse singen sie mit immensem Spaß und fast beängstigender Ausdauer – und bewältigen dabei jede Menge Liebesdinge und andere Probleme des Alltags. Gelegentlich räumt der flexible Bass sogar seinen Platz für seine eineiige Zwillingsschwester.

La Boom

A cappella mit Schall und Knall!

Wenn wir in Erscheinung treten, dann mit einem großen Knall – natürlich im musikalischen Sinne. Auch wenn wir uns in dieser Besetzung erst vor Kurzem zusammengefunden haben, hat jede von uns bereits langjährige Erfahrung im Barbershop-A-Cappella-Gesang als Quartett- und Chorsängerin.

Mit 330 Metern pro Sekunde singen wir auch für Sie!

O-Ton

Obsession, Ohrwurm, Ovationen, Orchester, optimal, oppulent, on-the-rocks, oscarverdächtig, Open-air, Obertöne oder Oberwesel …. das alles sind wunderbareBegriffe mit *O* , die das gemischte Quartett aus NRW mit Musik und Barbershopgesang verbindet. So kam keine anderer Name als ‚O-Ton‘ in Frage.

Originell, oder?

SomeSing

Wir sind ein gemischtes Barbershop-Quartett aus München und Leipzig. Wir singen überall, wo wir Lust dazu haben und gehört werden möchten. Auch in Wettbewerben, ausgetragen von BinG!, bei dem wir bereits Silber- und Goldmedaillen holen durften, zuletzt die Goldmedaille beim großen BinG! Musikfestival 2018 . Unsere große Stärke ist unsere dicke Freundschaft untereinander, die uns in unserem harmonischen Sound und dem Spass beim gemeinsamen Singen immer unterstützt. Einzigartig ist unsere Stimmverteilung: Bass und Tenor werden von den Männern gesungen, die Mittelstimmen übernehmen die Damen.

TAKE FOUR

Das Männerquartett aus Kiel singt mittlerweile seit über 33 Jahren zusammen.
TAKE FOUR war fünffacher Deutscher Barbershop-Champion und hat Deutschland im internationalen Barbershop Wettbewerb 1995 und 2016 in den USA vertreten. Das abendfüllende Programm enthält neben Close Harmony-Kompositionen aus dem Barbershop- und Jazzbereich auch Popstandarts sowie Stücke der Comedian Harmonists. Wer TAKE FOUR hört, der „kriegt was auf die Ohren“…ganz harmonisch, mit stimmlicher Eleganz und moderiertem Witz.

TERMINE

Konzert mit Munich Show Chorus

Doppelkonzert gemeinsam mit dem Munich Show Chorus.
Weitere Informationen hier
Nachmittagsvorstellung  14:30 Uhr (Einlass 14 Uhr)
Abendvorstellung             17:15 Uhr (Einlass 16:45 Uhr)

Vorverkauf:    Nachmittagsveranstaltung
                        Abendveranstaltung
Ticketpreise: Onlineverkauf: 17,50€  / 8,50€ ermäßigt
                       Abendkasse:   20,00€  / 10,00€ ermäßigt

15.12.2019

14:30 Uhr - 16:00 Uhr und 17:15 Uhr - 18:45 Uhr

St. Clemens Kirche, Renatastr. 7, 80634 München

BinG! Barbershop Musikfestival

Teilnahme am Barbershop Musikfestival, Kurzauftritte im Rahmenprogramm.

02. -05.04.2020

Konzerthaus Dortmund, Brückstr. 21, 44135 Dortmund

Konzert mit Cantaloop

Doppelkonzert mit dem Chor Cantaloop aus Hamburg.

Vorverkauf:    folgt                   Ticketspreise:  folgt

20.06.2020

19:00 Uhr - 21:00 Uhr

Markthalle Hamburg, Klosterwall 11, 20095 Hamburg

0105

heavy medal chorus

german barbershop at its best!

© 2019